Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Pink

There really was no need to take this photo. I should have sat on the couch with the missus and watched the thing on Hulu that she's watching even though she's two episodes in. Or even washed the dishes.

I had a couple of interesting shots in the bag......but then I got half an idea in my head and took off down to the boardwalk for half an hour. It didn't work quite as I imagined but I've learned something which might lead to another of this type of light painting shot.

Thank you all so much for the favorites, new subscriptions and kind comments for yesterday's photograph! There is always a certain element of luck involved in photography. Yesterday I was in the right place at the right time to take a photograph that I was really happy with. I wouldn't however have had the camera and flash set right to get this shot if I hadn't been pushing myself to get better and understand more since I started this one photo a day blip madness. In fact I probably wouldn't have asked to take a photograph at all and so missed the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.