Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

I know its another sunset :) Another one I wasn't expecting! Having spent a few productive hours in the garden this morning I took Misty to Uldale Common nr Caldbeck late afternoon. We haven't been there for a while and I decided to walk along a different track to the usual one.

Just as it was time to turn back a quad bike came towards us with a collie on the back. Two sheep had escaped from the field so it was interesting to watch the collie round them up and get them back into the field. I'll put some photos on flikr later. The collie then decided that he would come and say hello to Misty despite his owner calling him... of course he ignored his owner and decided to flirt like mad with Misty who was being very lady like and kept sitting down! The farmer arrived on the quad bike and his collie jumped aboard. Thank goodness I'd put Misty on a lead as she was whining and trying to get to her new boyfriend :) bless!!

As we were walking back along the track the sun was going down and the colour was so beautiful. This is one of my favourites with the mist starting to roll in over the fells and I like the line of trees you can just about see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.