Illustrated Blipcycloypedia part 2...

This may not look an incredibly chaotic scene, but I could take this picture a million times and because of the rain falling on the window, throwing the image and light refracting and reflecting in different directions, I would never take the same picture twice. The random way the rain is falling is what is called a chaotic system. This is my illustration of Chaos.

I tried to mimic rain falling on my windscreen once using Flash. Got pretty close to what I wanted to do. What really twists my melon with this sort of thing is random numbering in computing. Does anyone know how the hell this works? I would have thought that to produce a random number requires intellingence. I can think of a number between 1 and 10 but have absolutely no clue how a computer "calculates" a number between 1 and 10. I can program it to do it but I have no clue how it does it. Anybody???

I actually tried to capture what my eye was seeing which was more focussed on the wheel being distorted by the rain on the window but couldn't quite work out how to do it and I am still learning with this new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.