Ktd

By Ktd

Off to the zoo

A family outing to the zoo. It was not easy to get to the parking area close to Zurich Zoo - lots of families out to see the animals. We got the free bus up to the zoo. Time to explore - these monkeys (or similar) were sat on the wall watching the world go by. We saw fruit bats, a baby elephant, lemurs and chameleons amongst others . It is good to see well treated animals in a zoo and to see them through children's eyes.

My niece wanted to know when I was coming back to see her again and didn't want me to go home but was asleep when I was dropped off at the airport. The journey home was uneventful - I do wonder why the immigration queues are so much longer now than they used to be! The taxi driver was early and wanted to make sure that I didn't need food or coffee etc for home.

Now back home, getting ready for the next trip on Friday - yippeeeeeee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.