An Anhinga Staredown

We waited and waited for the sun to come out this afternoon. It was supposed to debut at 1 p.m. It finally showed up about five.

I went to one of my favorite marinas. The parking lot is always good for parakeets and woodpeckers. They zoom in and out of holes in some dead palm trees. But...THEY CUT DOWN ALL THE TREES! NO...NO...NO!!!

The marina is also usually good for green herons, and anhingas. They didn't disappoint.

I'm pretty sure this is a juvenile. While I didn't like the "boaty" background, it's always thrilling to get within 5-6 feet of the bird. Anhingas do give you a little body language, doing various head bobs.

Check out my other pictures on my FLICKR PAGE. My 2nd Blip choice was the fishing green heron.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.