MonoMonday:Dialogue

This had to be one of the most difficult MonoMonday themes yet. If I had known John was going to call on the neighbour and ask him for some help with the cattle on Wednesday I would have gone down the valley with him and may have got a great shot of a couple of old bushies having a dialogue. But I missed that opportunity.

Instead here he is having a dialogue with the computer (yes, that box on the screen is officially known as a "dialog box").
Fortunately I am not blipping the actual text of the dialogue (blip being a nice site) but he is trying to learn spreadsheets and I have a feeling it's not going too well.

You may like to know that rather than ask me for lessons (I taught the subject for 15 years) he has enrolled at the local neighbourhood centre. His teacher is one of my former students - ha ha :-))

This is for MonoMonday and the tricky topics are dreamt up by Skeena. Thank you anyway Skeena. It is good to be challenged :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.