Telephone Boxes

Today I had an appointment at Addenbrookes hospital in the early afternoon, so effectively this was going to take up the whole day. In consequence we went into Cambridge fairly early, so that we could take a few pictures, do some shopping and have lunch, before going to Addenbrookes.

I decided to take my homemade fisheye lens and despite the fact that this requires manual exposure, used it to take all of my photographs today. Mrs GOG took many of the same/similar pictures with a normal zoom lens, so that we could compare some of our results. I have often taken pictures of these four telephone boxes, just off of the market square, but never with a fisheye, so I was interested to see what the result was like; well here it is. Mrs GOG also took a picture of these boxes, so you can see what these look like without the fisheye.

The hospital appointment was uneventful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.