re-use

Had I had space in the bottom of the macpacbackpack I might have been tempted, if only to have been able to do something with it, though leaving it in a recycling box next to some bins where you couln't quite see where the face would be if it had one is as good a use as any; leaving it somewhere around the hill poking out of a bus might not go down well with the police summoned by the early-morning jogger who discovered it. I had been hoping to have popped out to the hill with both wingpiglets in tow/on back on the 11th, to commemorate twenty years since my first ascent, but we weren't in town that day; by the time the twenty-fifth anniversary comes round they'll both be able to propel themselves all the way up, leaving my shoulder free for hauling up whatever foods are required to keep them going. It was a little windy but there were more noises of interest than complaint from behind me, which is encouraging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.