KINDNESS BRINGS ITS OWN REWARD!

There was a knock at the front door and when I opened it there was my next door neighbour, Lyn, smiling from ear to ear!

She was holding a huge bouquet of flowers and a large thank you card - I'm sure you can guess who they're from after all my blips about their front driveway being repaved and, of course, about the way Lyn fed the lads who did it.

Gary, Jonny and Jack had clubbed together and bought her these beautiful flowers - no wonder she was delighted!!

I told her she was a star and that kindness brings its own reward - not sure she believed me, but it's certainly true as far as Lyn is concerned. So, Blip sorted for today!

Jesus said:
Give, and you will receive.
Your gift will return to you in full -
pressed down,
shaken together to make room for more,
running over,
and poured into your lap.
The amount you give
will determine the amount
you get back.
Luke 6:38 - New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.