analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Prussian Lampoon. Voigtlander Color Skopar 28mm.

I threatened to return to the Harvard Lampoon Building of 1909. Two days ago I Blipped the fine bespectacled ibis at the tippy-top of the dome. Somewhere in my research it was suggested that when viewed from this particular aspect, the building offers a Prussian-helmeted face. I suppose so... When the building was designed and erected, Germany was flexing her nationalistic muscles (for the second time...) and five years later there were an awful lot of those spiked Prussian helmets pouring across Europe. Perhaps that's the history which the architect, Edmund Wheelwright was referencing... Anyway, I just love this building. Too bad it stands empty. On the back side there used to be a tiny little bookshop from which I acquired some nice additions to my library nearly three decades ago. As a footnote, this is the first time that I have used my lovely Voigtlander 28mm lens for Blipping. With the 2x crop factor of the M4/3 GX1, it is the closest thing that I have to a 50mm lens in 35mm format.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.