Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the 42nd Floor

... of the Radisson Royal Hotel...

Where I started my morning early to close the course I opened on Sunday. That went smoothly enough and I was glad to be able to race to this floor to get some shots before the sun got too high. I do wish I had my DSLR though as the day has been very clear.

Got home to have homemade lasagne for dinner. Something I haven't had in AGES. G decided she wanted some wine tonight, so off I went to open the bottle only to find . . . the "smart" corkscrew is not where I left it missing!! Argh. G cut her finger in the process of getting the foil off to get to the cork. Ready for the weekend! :)

PS. Don't miss the three Metro stations! They are (front to back): Emirates Towers, DIFC, Dubai Mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.