Space

Amazing to think we landed a box of tricks on a comet today :o) Imagine if they'd told people a hundred or so years ago that it would be possible. Amazing.

Tonight was a night to get out into the hills after dark and get a shot of the clear sky with a city backdrop, or the rising half moon that I can just see now clear as a bell. I love going out and doing night photography and tonight would have been perfect but I need a kick up the backside. My mojo is waning like the moon and I can't get the motivation to do those things I used to do, like camp on a mountain on a blipday just to try and get a decent dawn shot, or just go out after dark up the local moor to catch a shot.

But when I read back on those shots I loved doing them - I can remember the enthusiasm! Bloody hell I was almost evangelical about it!

I think I'm just tired. I still love photography. I still want to do those things. I just need a kick up the backside.

Today's blip was brought to you from the back garden. Looking upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.