In the Bow

I don't understand it. I slept in! I've been feeling ridiculously relaxed all day. So relaxed that, on my way to the movies, I popped into the Bow Bar. I should have got up and snapped their gantry in some arty way, but I wasn't for moving after they'd served me up a pint of their lovely Bowhemia (geddit?) from the Alechemy Brewery.
So, to Withnail & I, a film I ought to have seen years ago, but never did. Well, you'll all have made your minds up about it by now, I have nae doot, but I loved it. And I laughed out loud at several points! Out loud. Ha ha ha! Slaps leg. Laughs some more.
Of course, it had to be discussed, along with some subjects of more topical interest at the Shandon Philosophical Society, later. Who can catch Chelsea? Where should we watch the Scotland game? Has the beardy bloke come out the toilets yet, as I need to go in.
I may need to sleep in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.