foxfollower

By foxfollower

Great People To Be Gathered With

In 1652, George Fox travelled towards the north-west of England. He wrote in his journal:
As we went I spied a great high hill called Pendle Hill, and I went on the top of it with much ado, it was so steep; but I was moved of the Lord to go atop of it; and when I came atop of it I saw Lancashire sea; and there atop of the hill I was moved to sound the day of the Lord; and the Lord let me see atop of the hill in what places he had a great people to be gathered.

Today I'm on the other side of the Pennines, in York, meeting with some of the others from my Equipping for Ministry course. And what a great group of people they are to be gathered together with! There is always a feeling of mutual support and encouragement that we take away from these meetings, whatever difficulties we may have been encountering between times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.