Bad News

Very sad to report that one of the black swan cygnets has disappeared. Here you see mother and father and only one baby behind them in the shady water!

Another thing has also happened at the lake! That island that you see behind the swans is usually inhabited by many ibis but today there were none!

There were a lot of ravens over there who are never usually there but now they look like they've moved in! Tonight I can't hear them on our roof so I think it's the same group!

I've asked around but no one saw or heard anything!! I would say it seems like predators of the 2 legged variety, really makes me so angry and so sad!!!

Very cold today, only just scraped in to 22 degrees! I had packed all the warm clothes away thinking that the heat was here to stay, but I had to drag out a cardigan to wear today brrrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.