THE PARK

Off to Morrisons at 8.30am with my friend Jan. Weather was cold and windy but it wasn't raining.

Unpacked the shopping and did a few household chores. Filled a charity bag which will be collected tomorrow. Got rid of lots of my clothes which don't fit any more.

Lily was due at the vets at 2.30pm. I had a plan of action to get her into the cat basket after the non event on Tuesday. I put the cat basket in the bathroom yesterday so she would get used to seeing it there and I had in mind " luring " her into the bathroom, shutting the door, wrapping her in a towel and popping her into the basket.

Anyway at about 1.45pm I realised that she was actually in the cat basket having a nap so I quicklly shut the bathroom door and started closing the door of the cat basket. Lily was too quick for me and she dashed out. But she had no-where to go and quick as a flash I grabbed her, shoved her into the basket, tipped the basket up so that she fell to the bottom and quickly zipped it up. Boy did she howl. And kept up the howling all the way to the vets. She was fine while the vet examined her and gave her the injection. The vet was pleased to see a healthy animal as she had dealt with sick animals all day. More howling from Lily as we walked home. Glad the booster injections are only once a year. I couldn't go through that any more often. Lily has given me a wide berth since we got back. And she keeps on giving me dirty looks. Still in a bad mood I guess.

I took my blip shot in Chase Park which I walked through as a short cut to the vets. The Forum Challenge today is Thursday Thanks. Well I am thankful that we have a local park. It is well used by children as there is some play equipment, various events take place there such as Summer fete's, there are some tennis courts and a bowling green. It was deserted this afternoon as Lily and I made our way to and from the vets. Nice and quiet away from the noise of the traffic.

I suppose this photo could also fit the Derelict Thursday challenge as there is a derelict windmill in my shot. It was built in 1720 and was in use until 1835. It has been grade II listed since 1985 and is the only remaining windmill in the local area.

Today is my brother's 60th birthday. His wife has organised a family get together on Sunday - I'm looking forward to that. For the last few years on his birthday I have been posting an old photo of him on his Facebook page. THIS is the photo I posted today. He was 15 years old in this shot.

Steps today - 9,059

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.