Big Hill

By bighill

Baddeck....at sundown!

It's been an interesting day....dealing with computer issues.....still! sorting thro feelings of addiction (to my computer!!!), and just how important all this stuff is to me!!! anyway, suffice to say it still isn't sorted out!

spend some time in the mudroom.....cleaning greenware and listening to my book....nice company for sure!

i have to jot down how i'm dealing with my newish entry into Facebook! for so many years i've felt so happy in the knowledge that i'm not part of 'that' world....kinda had a bit of a superiority complex about it! and now...well, having been on it for a few months now...i'm finding an aspect to it that is very good! i know, i know....this is what everyone has been telling me....but i finally get it! I've managed to connect with people from way way back....potters that were very important to me in those days! i'm talking early 80's! and of course much of it has to do with the passing of one of my bestest, closest and dearest friends! so .... now i find myself exploring past friendships....reconnecting with a very small few that meant such a lot to me 20-25 years ago!

so, it's been an interesting day....pulling on heartstrings that haven't been played in a few months.

dinner is almost ready...curried chicken and rice....mmmmm....i think it'll be pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.