International Women's Day

I can't get this date out of my head. In Poland it was celebrated with huge noise. There are songs for kids in kindergardens to sing for their mums, aunts, sisters, grandmothers, female teachers.... Women were getting a flower, usually an underdeveloped single carnation and a useless present, like a piece of fabric so she could saw something for herself. Valued members of society. During the remaining 364 days of the year just underpaid and overworked members of society.
Has much changed anywhere? Still underpaid and overworked, having it all. I read somewhere that women have won the right to do as much as men, but haven't won the right to do as little as men. And that sums up in my opinion what needs to change.
Rant over.

A day of here in Adelaide, not to celebrate the Women's Day, but due to Adelaide Cup. Isn't it a great country? We aren't into horse-racing, so instead we went to see Alice in Wonderland. It was great. I love Johnny Depp. I fell in love when I first saw him in What's Easting Gilbert Grape and he's never disappointed me. He can do anything.

Now I'm going back to celebrating my day of the year by not cooking dinner. Funky chicken it is. The hunter was sent on a quest. He'll fetch it and serve it.

Pictured above a little woman having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.