Looks Good Enough to Eat

The new ceramic pie pan has been whispering at me for a couple days. Red and fluted, it is so pretty. Mr S kept saying it would be a lot prettier with a pie in it. Raspberry rhubarb is what's in there right now. It will be interesting to see how easy/difficult it is to remove a slice of pie from this careful shape. I wanted to do the test drive well before Thanksgiving to make sure it worked.

It rained for most of the day--a real cause of celebration around here. I never left the house, unusual for me. Instead I made the pie, laid a nice fire, and started a pot of potato, leek and sorrel soup for dinner. Oh, and I tried to catch up on keywording and sorting two weeks worth of photos from our recent trip back East. It's very tedious. My friend K always has a complete slide show with music ready within a couple days of returning from anywhere, burned to a DVD and ready to share. I never seem to get that far. Something new is always ready to fill the space of contemplating what's already been.


As for the frog, he's been around since I was a little girl. I remember him in the basement window near my father's workbench. Although I've always had him in my life, I don't know his story, but he's been mended at least once, where his leg cracked off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.