Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Trees

This evening the rugby team I support is playing an evening game. I'm not greatly fond of evening games but as I have a season ticket it will force me out of the house, which otherwise would normally take the equivalent of a revolution in a small country to do on a Friday night. As I'll be going out fairly early we decided that after my morning swim we would go for lunch somewhere. Instead of choosing somewhere we knew would be good we went to the local garden centre and had a lunch which could, at very best, be called mediocre. I didn't have my camera with me and realised I'd forgotten to pick up my phone which will be a relief to a large number of people, given that the garden centre is almost entirely given over to its Christmas display so my blip would have been Christmas related again.

By the time I got home the rain from this morning had passed and the sun was shining. I rather liked this effect made by the shadows of my greengage trees against the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.