Black & White Challenge: Day 5 - Failed!

Ah well, I was so nearly there. The black and white shot I would have blipped is here but just around the bay with the last light coming over the hills behind me and lighting up the side of Dodd, this had to be the shot of the day. Do have a Large view. I know it's a classic shot because where I found the right spot for my shot, the weeds were all trampled down from a thousand tripods.

It was a pretty stormy night last night and the rain continued into the morning. I didn't rush to go anywhere until 11 when I decided to walk into town and have a coffee. I was soaked before I'd got off the campsite but I just didn't think waterproof overtrousers were town wear. I think maybe I was wrong about that.

Back in the van, I got the hot air blasting to dry things out which it did pretty well but the pockets of my waterproof were still wet on the inside when I went out later. As I had my lunch I suddenly noticed that the rain had stopped and there were a few shadows being cast. Time to go!

I headed to Bassenthwaite first where my blip (and the would be B&W Challenge shot) was taken. The sun goes behind the mountains early there so I headed back to Portinscale and round the lakeside to Nichol's End . So I failed the Black and White Challenge at the last hurdle but I knew from the start that once in the lakes if the colours were good it would go by the wayside.

More better weather tomorrow I hope. Have a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.