Dumgoyne in mist

It's my turn to have The Girls tomorrow, so I headed off early into Milngavie to buy not-just-any-lunch before the car-park filled up. There were attractive misty patches on the way, but I didn't take time couldn't find anywhere to stop and blip.

By the time I was driving back home, having met D#1 for coffee and chat in Costa, most of the mist had lifted, but the top of Dumgoyne and the Campsies were still covered, so I made a short detour up the Cuilt Brae to grab this view.

Hidden somewhere down in the trees is the large house where I spent my college summers working as a nanny to the visiting grandchildren. It is now a (much-extended) care home called Blanefield House and I often wonder, as I drive past, if I would recognise any of the original house, including my little attic bedroom. Happy memories!

Note the barbed wire! It's been a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.