Purplepants

By Purplepants

Peanut & co!

Today I went down to East Sussex to meet Peanut8067 and her blip stars; the trio of pups.
They were most welcoming - I was greeted with great enthusiasm (tea had to be disposed of with speed to avoid loosing it all together!)
One good licking and pawing session later, the pups curled up on or next to me so that I could get on with the business of meeting Kate!
I got to walk Grace along the Eastbourne seafront with Kate handling Storm and Emily.
I definitely want a little terrier pup when I retire to keep me active, although it will be hard to find one as friendly and attractive in one package as these little dogs are.

Kate is as warm hearted and welcoming as anyone could wish and we spent a lot of time chatting.
I even got to meet the shy and very sweet teenagers and we all had (late) lunch together (without the pups) but we did a photo call of them for blip afterwards!

Thank you for a great visit, Kate - so nice to do something different and finally meet someone I have been swapping comments with for over a year!

I then drove the 7-8 miles to my big brother's house and spent the evening and night with him, his wife (whose birthday it is - and I remembered and came suitably armed!) and his daughter/my favourite (only) niece. An excellent day all together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.