Early Morning Breakers, Te Oka Bay

As I mentioned yesterday, I hoped to get over to the Southern Bays for an early morning shoot. Despite every fibre in my body telling me 5.20am was not a sensible time to rise on a Sunday, I still managed to get out of bed, pick up up my gear and get out to the other side of Bossu Road by 6am.

I initially thought of stopping at Tumbledown Bay, but decided to head on to the next bay, Te Oka.

The breakers rolled in as I set up my tripod, the early sun making the sky slightly pink. When I got back and downloaded my images, I was surprised to see how much of this was reflected in the sea too.

This is the first time I've been out early on a Sunday for some time. I forgot how much I love these early morning forays on Banks Peninsula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.