Gavlars Journal

By Gavlar

Celebrations

Spend the day at Queen Victoria Markets today.

I've been a little apprehensive about this trip as I'm not a city boy as such, but am pleasantly surprised what this city has to offer. It is said to be one of the most liveable cities in the world and I couldn't disagree with that statement.

I have been gob smacked by the shear variety of foods and produce from both the markets, restaurants and cafes I feel all I've done today is eat and drink .

We spent the afternoon alongside the Yarra River at a cool bar listening to two very talented jazz/ folk guitarists jam along for an hour or so. This is my kind of afternoon.

The sculpture above has 1000s of key rings hanging from it which you can write on.

Mine said Happy Birthday to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.