Giving Thanks .......

As I was pottering around the house this morning trying to figure out what to blip for the November Theme challenge I suddenly remember an old house and barn that R and I once passed on our travels. And since today is also Derelict Thursday I thought it would be perfect. I have added a few post production filters to my photo for added dereliction.

So I packed up my camera stuff, grabbed some coffee and away I went. Thankfully it wasn't too far to drive.

When I got to my location I saw that the house and barn were quite far back from the road. There was a dirt driveway but I wasn't sure about driving back there on it. But then I thought "What the hell? Why not?!?" There were no signs for no entry so I mustered up the courage and drove right back! I only drove about halfway at first, took a few shots and then wondered if I should drive back further. No one had come from the surrounding houses to yell at me and I had to turn around anyway, so I drove all the way up to the house and barn. Maybe next Thursday I should go back and photograph the barn!

So what am I thankful for today and always? I am thankful for having a wonderful, supportive husband that provides for us a decent roof over our heads and all the comforts of home. And love, love, love!

♥ you R!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.