Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Test Drive

It's been lovely weather again today, which has been perfect for taking the new camera out for a test drive. We parked at Faulkner Fisheries at L'Etacq, and walked towards La Saline. The air was a bit nippy when the sun went in so I was glad I'd worn my thick red hat.

It was high tide but as it was only a 25 ft one there was still lots of beach left to walk along. Rik and Joseph kept walking as I slowed down to snap away and play chicken with the sea along the shore line, and nearly getting caught out a few times. It felt quite exhilarating to be down there again at high tide, breathing in the salty air, seeing the spray off the waves and listening to the roar of the ocean!

This view is towards L'Etacq which I've marked on the map and you can read about here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.