SUNDAY'S REST

Very much needed, a slow start, do a bit of this, do a bit of that, do nothing at all etc.
The sky had a blanket of a non-descript colour, not inviting at all, to go outside, but after lunch I had the courage packed and set out for a walk. Piet Hein too left the apartment, heading for the beach, up to his much loved sea. As we travel tomorrow to Germany he had to take a last look and take a last photo. We'll stay a forthnight there and wish for some quiet time, who knows that can happen.
I might even have my mind cleared and read a book. I'd like that.
So I walked the path I often walk and was greeted by this white duck, surrounded by several coloured ones. But she came immediately to the shore to meet me.
It rained softly but I had learned from yesterday and had brought an umbrella.
The minute I came home again the doorbell rang and Mischa greeted me enthusiastically. She had had a quiet morning too.
Piet Hein came back from his walk along the sea and we did some last jobs.

My haiku:

Ducks do not have an
Easy life and the white ones
Even less so

And the quote of D'Alembert in Oeuvres philosophiques:

The more wit we have, the less satisfied we are with it.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.