Haircut!

Actually, I had my haircut yesterday but then this evening I realised I hadn't taken a photo today and it struck me that I hadn't done a self-portrait for *checks* oh... nearly two weeks. Um, so, anyway, I thought I take a photo of my new haircut.

I have a newish barber: yesterday was my third visit, the day we went to Glastonbury being the first time*. I like this barber because she has not been squeamish on the subject of my thinning hair, unlike her apparently hallucination-prone predecessor.

We talked about whether it was time to "go short" but she seemed to think we might try that after Christmas. For now we talked about my crowns (I thought I only had one) and also the need to thin my hair at the sides now there's not so much on top.

Even so, and despite this mutual candour, she stumbled over the word 'balding'. I assured it that it was OK and that I too would be glad when it was over although perhaps she is just concerned about losing a customer. She needn't worry, though; she did a great job with the back and sides, so I'll keep coming back.

*Me and the Minx, that is, not me and the barber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.