BROTHER

A quiet day at home until 4.30pm when my brother John arrived to take me to his house. He was having a family get together to celebrate his 60th birthday which was on 13th.

When I arrived there was a house full of folk. All my sister in law Virginia's family. Her Mam, her 2 brothers and their wives and her 2 sisters and their husbands. Not forgetting the 2 dogs as well. We had a good time chatting and catching up and there was lots of tasty things to eat.

Later on my nephew, his partner and their little girl Grace dropped by on their way home. They had been to Bolton for the day as Grace had been competing in a cheer leader competition. Grace is 6 years old and a great little actress. She came in with a miserable face and said the team had been terrible and she had been useless. Someone asked her what position her team came and she started grinning and said they came second and won a trophy.

I had a lovely evening and at around 11pm Virginia gave me a lift home. It was raining heavily and the country roads were getting quite flooded.

My blip shot is of my brother. Its not the best of shots as the lighting was poor but I like it as he looks nice and relaxed. All his birthday gifts this evening were alcoholic. He got red wine, whisky and gin. He's going to have a merry old time.

Steps today - 3684

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.