Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Moving On, Moving In

I've got some new neighbors moving to Washington from Texas. After living out of motels for over a month, they purchased a house right by ME, and today, their furniture arrived in this big truck.

I've made two big moves in my life. The first was when I moved from New Jersey out to Oakland, CA. And then the next big jump was from the Bay Area (during my CA days, I lived in Oakland, San Francisco, and finally, San Carlos) up to Washington state.

Incredibly, the easiest move by far was the longest one, when I jumped from the east coast out to the west coast. All I had was a few suitcases, my favorite cameras, and my bicycle. I had given up a pretty good job (that I now wish I still had) but I was young, restless, and didn't know yet what "future" meant.

Have I got anymore big moves left in me? Who knows? I've now accumulated a lifetime of belongings and memories though, more than I can stuff into two small suitcases!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.