Little Visitor

This little bunny was sitting outside the kitchen window for what seemed like a very long time. With my long lens, I was able to snap a few photos of it. When Mr Barking went outside, Cousteau followed him. Photoshoot over.

The bunny shot inside a pipe under the window and Cousteau proceeded to stalk the poor little thing. He would have stayed there all night if I hadn't insisted that he come in for his tea. We had to keep him away, as he (Cousteau) was digging in the dirt, trying to get under the house. The bunny escaped, but I'm not sure how long it'll survive with feral cats, foxes, snakes and big red dogs lurking around.

Still, it was very cute and I enjoyed watching it while I could. Nature is pretty cruel and I've always gone for the underdog in a fight!

Full of food and ready for a cup of tea before we turn in. We're all pretty tired tonight.

Funny how this bunch were so unfamiliar to be only a year ago and now I can't imagine life without them in it!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.