Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challange - Frames: Glasses

I've lost my glasses. Well, not actually lost, just mislaid. I left them at our friends' house on Sunday morning, so I'll get them back later this week. I can live with that; I've got a spare pair that I bought for a pittance in Boots in York last year when I left mine at home. The only trouble is, my normal ones are varifocal; I only need them for reading and anything closer than arms length as my distance sight is nigh on perfect, but the varifocals mean I don't have to keep putting them on and taking them off, or peer over the top looking very disapproving.

It got me thinking about the challenge though. I was going to do something with pictures or maybe a door or window but then I thought of all the different spectacle frames I've had. So here they are - all the frames I've had since I started wearing glasses.

Apart from my current pair.

Thanks to Skeena for once again hosting the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.