secret garden

By freespiral

Floating

Another beautiful day - sunny, warm, fresh with amazing colours. I have swept up leaves and cut back bracken and yet more brambles. A robin was stuck in the fruit cage so I hoiked up a small bit of net and explained to him how to get out (what, you don't talk to robins??) and then retreated to a discrete distance. Within a couple of seconds two more robins appeared. One sat on top of the fruit cage and trilled encouragement while the other flew into the cage, sat on a gooseberry bush and trilled as well and then brought the trapped one out! I was amazed.

ThenI took a wander down to the pier. The reflections were just amazing, too many images to chose from today but I like how this buoy just seems to be hovering in the sky. More here and here .

Off for a pizza shortly followed by a talk on rock art given by our newly wed pals - looking forward to it. I'll have to catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.