Carnage

The wall of a small supermarket in a small car park.

I was in the Post Office and when I came out my car looks like its a write-off, and 5 or 6 other cars are badly damaged. A pedestrian lies injured on the ground.

Probably can't say too much as the driver of the offending car was arrested. Seems to have crashed in to this wall (which caused bottles of wine to crash off the shelf in the store), and then bounce on to my car which was left in an undriveable tangle, and then into the row of cars and the shopper.

I've spent most of the day on to the phone to insurers, garages, car hire, police etc etc. I keep thinking if I had been 1/2 an hour earlier or later I would have missed it all, but then if I had been 2 minutes earlier out of the shop I could have been killed.

My thoughts are with the lady who was taken to hospital with a serious leg injury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.