Mono Monday

Frame :)

Not as easy as you think on a wet, dull day! I tried various indoor ones which really didn't work, so ended up with my old standby of the lounge window that I'm sure I've used before (and then playing in picasa) :)

Thanks to Skeena for the Challenge :)


The boring stuff:

I got up later than normal and then met a friend for coffee and chat before wandering into Homebase to look at bathrooms.

Having my friend there has helped me to come to the decision that I probably can't have a bath (I already have problems getting in and out sometimes due to the knee issues) and I'm quite sad as I was looking forward to being able to have a proper bath with rails. Anyway, onwards....

Homebase were less than helpful and I came away wondering what I am doing (mostly doing this on my own).... but then I went to City Plumbing which is part of Travis Perkins and the girl in there was just so helpful, allowing me to try things out. They know my plumber in there and they can work with him and me. She allayed most of my fears :) She also knows one of the local flooring experts that has been recommended to me!


I came away with a massive catalogue to go through, plus at the end it has a planner (and instructions) :) You measure up, put to scale on the planner, and then (I wonder if anyone remembers those paper dolls?) press out bathroom furniture to place :)

Plus, I can go in there one Saturday and talk to the Sales Manager who will actually come out and measure up properly (for free), and both she and the girl I talked to today will be there to help me and advise. They only have a small showroom, but can bring down and set up any suite I am interested in....

So at least I'm a bit on the way, but it is a real scary challenge for me to do by myself.... I will be glad to get it all done, hopefully early next year :)

So glad I decided not to go to London, with the damp dark weather of today and the fact my arthritis is bad because of the damp, plus I think I'm coming down with a cold :( Cuddled up with Billy boy and hot lemon and honey on the sofa now :) Blow the fact I'll have to get up and do some housework to be organised for work tomorrow in a minute!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.