yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - Framed

Thank you everyone for the hearts and stars that sent my Autumn Seasons photo into the spotlight! I am so pleased and appreciative.
It was such a contrast in weather today as it was misty and wet. Not good for taking the camera out and I wouldn´t be able to compete with yesterday´s image!
When I lived in Australia I did my own framing at a do-it-yourself framers down the road. When we came across this photo of my mother´s father in uniform I offered to frame it for her. It was one of those studio shots with the most beautiful grain and special because my grandfather died when Mum was only 2 years old. Now Mum is gone I have it hanging on my wall. Here it is with some of my other pictures that I have framed reflected in the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.