A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Strange Vibes

Today was medical tests day and I survived them. They were actually no big deal, but now it's waiting time. I'm sure it will all be fine and I will indeed feel silly for fearing the worst. Thank you for all your encouraging words yesterday. Our blip friend, Joyfull Reaper, shared these words:

Fear is a natural and immediate response to a real unknown; worry is a decided upon and prolonged response to an imagined unknown. One can help save your life and the other can help shorten it.

You get to choose.


Wow. Clarity slapped me in the face with this one. I don't think I've ever truly thought about the difference between fear and worry. So, thank you, Joyfull, for the slap. :) I really needed it and it felt good. I seem to be breathing normally again.

I truly appreciate all of your comments. You're getting a standing ovation from me right now.

Earlier in the day, at the chiropractor's office, a friend and I were both standing on the whole body vibration machines. Lucky for us Unfortunately my Taxman was there to snap a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.