Elfvik

Today I decided to cycle to Elfvik, it's really been quite a good while since the last time. When I left home, the weather was quite grey, about +3°C, so not very warm.

While I cycled the muted tones drifted by, a big flock of tiny birds bursted above the bare treetops. It filled my heart. There was silence behind the humming of the nearby traffic. The air was crisp on my face, I pushed the speed to keep my body warm.

Getting near my destination I took a narrow and a bit muddy path. There were stones on it, I really had to focus to keep my bike upright. In the flow I can hear my breathing.

Arriving to Elfvik, taking the boardwalk. Stopping and listening. Silence - now and then broken by a modest tweet from a bird. No wind. No other people. Presence. Space.

As taking this shot, there were some gaps in the grey sky opening up and a sinking sun's pink reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.