Never Ending Stories

Two days ago I blipped these stairs as they ended in a lake created by the tide; you can see what's what today: everything's different once again. The force of the water is amazing, able to pile up and then remove monuments of sand and manipulate the accumulation of water. This beach we walk on is different every day. That is Story #1.

Never Ending Saga #2 involves me and a printer. Hours spent today troubleshooting the cause of weird red prints. They look like a conflict between Photoshop and the printer's color management, but I've checked my settings so many times that my eyes have melted and I would swear that's not the problem. A long talk with Epson yielded the suggestion that it was a known Adobe problem and must be solved by them. I was pleasantly surprised that it was so easy to chat with the printer person, but it is impossible to reach Adobe, so I am getting the immediate job done with work arounds. I can print from Preview, but not from PS or LR. Are you with me? Ah, and do you care?


Hipstamatic: Lowy lens; Kodot X Grizzled film

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.