TheOpenWall

By TheOpenWall

Cosmic Dragon

Well, it’s Cosmic Ice Dragon Riding a Leaf, to be precise.

I wanted to do a fantasy piece for my daughter, and I tried this in pure b&w, and it just didn’t work, so I brought the color back to fit in with the theme of her creative ideas.

I've been home schooling her and have incorporated her ability to draw, make up stories and animate into her school work. So her creative process is now intertwined with her schooling and she loves the learning process.

She has developed a thirst for knowledge as she uses her school work to inform her own creative ideas. It seems for her, the days are just too short.

She has developed characters, with back stories, personality traits and super powers and a very insightful tale for them to play out their roles.

So I wanted to give her a dragon with the cosmos in its tail, but I was wrong, when I looked at the photo, I saw the cosmos is everywhere.

If anyone has any ideas where she might post her work, let me know, thanks.

PS - I am not advocating home school for all, I am merely saying it works for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.