Novel Invitation

Today I received this quaint wedding invitation.

It comes from my niece, Linkie and her fiancee, Niel who plan to tie the knot sometime late in April.

The format of the invitation was well planned and consists of a few lovely postcard size images, neatly fitting on top of each other.
Tied together in one corner by a bright orange piece of lint and a tiny brass bell, it is something that can be placed in an album and admired.

'Paging' through the invitation, each image has some part of the wording that completes the whole invitation.

Bound in such a way, the images are enclosed in orange top and bottom covers, of which the names of the couple are displayed on the top and a map showing the whereabouts of the venue on the bottom.

For the sake of this blip, I had to untie the invite, but I think it still tells how it was done.

Well thought out, I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.