Autumn's Pretty Leaves

Autumn's pretty leaves,
Red and yellow and orange;
Dampened by the rain.


Yesterday is backblipped :)

There's been suffering today but I did have a lovely yesterday. Highlights were giggles with my darling sister-in-law and discovering that a seasonal black forest hot chocolate drink can be made with soya milk. Together with a giant jaffa cake, Costa made me a happy girl while having a much-needed break!

Cold, damp Autumn was back with a vengeance today and I shall have to remember to put Stella's warm lining back in her waterproof jacket. poor lamb was shivering on our walk to the shop today!

I had the last of my batch of mince pies today but they're on the blog now. After a cool discovery in Lakeland yesterday, there may well be butterfly-shaped marzipan on the next lot! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.