Number 1, John Street

I had to go to our head office for a quarterly meeting at lunch time which takes up a good part of the day as it's an hours commute each way. But lunch is provided and it's nice to meet up with colleagues from other offices.

Our company sponsor Talan, a paraplegic motorcycle racer. He's an amazing guy who suffered a motorcycle accident in 2003 and was given just a 30% chance of survival. After the accident he set himself a goal of learning to ski and not only did he do that, but he competed in the 2010 winter Paralympics. After that, he set himself another goal or racing a motorbike against able-bodied racers which he now does.

Talan was actually at our head office today, so we were introduced to him and have been invited to see him race at Brands Hatch next year. If you're interested here's his website.

Anyway, back to work and after parking the car I walked past the American Express headquarters on John Street and really liked the reflection of the sky in the glass building, and it's about the only photo I took - typically I didn't have my camera with me otherwise maybe I could have blipped Talan!

Tonight I've been to zumba, and it's late once again, I don't know where the time goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.