The Wren

By TheWren

Desert ride

While I was out for a walk this morning with L I decided I wanted to capture a shot of the desert that I referred to in my blip yesterday. I took a couple of shots and then later, on my way back along the pavement (sidewalk) to the house i heard a noise coming from the desert and looking round saw these two riders enjoying their walk too. I thought about cropping the shot but decided to leave it as it is to indicate the extent of the sandy wasteland. I had my camera right up to the railings separating the area where urbanisation and desert meets. You may notice a few humps of sand in the middle ground, well the other day a group of lads were out there making an obstacle course for their bikes. Today was a bit cooler but the blue sky never fails to lift the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.