Life Savors

By osuzanna

The temperature never went above freezing today and the wind chill made it feel like the coldest day in January. I had to run some errands and stopped to take some pictures as well. It was so brutally cold that I couldn’t bear it and so I really didn’t get anything suitable.

I have been nominated by dfb24 to join in a 5 day B&W challenge, and I fully intended that today would be my second day but with book club at my house this evening, I have had little time and ended up with nothing that looked good in B&W.

As an emergency blip, I took a photo of this little bit of Australiana. It is a small section of fence post that has been sanded and shaped like a narrow neck vase, leaving just this section with the wire unfinished. I am very sentimental about this piece as it reminds me of happy times and people I love. The textures and rust appealed to me in this image, and it looks so much better in color. Have a look in LARGE and you will even see some fibers that have been caught in the wire.

So, yes I will accept the B&W challenge, happily…. just not today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.