Stormy Skies

I spoke about the gale force nor westers that we had yesterday and these continued throughout the night and again this morning. Our garden survived but looks very parched and windswept.

This afternoon, the south easter came blasting through with icy winds. As I took this it had just started to rain, there was some light squeezing through the storm clouds touching the ripening barley heads. I didn't even get out of the vehicle. We managed maybe 15 minutes of heavy rain, a little hail and now the sun is shinning. Now as I type its all gone and heading north leaving behind two incredible rainbows.
Beware Christchurch and area blippers, its fierce.

Its been some time since I've photographed my one tree hill, the barley has been sprayed a couple of times and is just starting to turn.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.