Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

world toilet day...............

Today is world toilet day when the UN are trying to make people aware of the number of people in the world who do not have access to a toilet.

I was in a village today and I am sure you are glad I did not take a picture of a toilet! However, I did take a picture of this lady carrying water on her head, as in Malawi, people who have to go to a borehole and carry water for long distances are probably in the same ratio as those with no toilet!

Another busy day - was in Rumphi in the morning supervising some training. Got home, heard there was a funeral as a sister of one of my colleagues had died so had to go to the send off in the church which took a lot of the afternoon.

Last night we had extremely heavy rain which meant that today was about 10 degrees cooler.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.