The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Grass elf

When I'm going away for a few days, and leaving Gus behind, I simply have to post a blip of him for my benefit and for his admirers in Blipland. I am heading south tomorrow to see the Old Flyer. The hope had been that he would be allowed home from hospital today, but that doesn't appear to have happened. But I'm going anyway, because I haven't seen him for over a month.

I definitely won't have time for a blip tomorrow, as I shall be leaving straight from work with a 5+ hour journey ahead.

Anyway, here is Gus on the Helm, missing his pal Rowan, the Helm Hound.

Thanks for all the stars, comments and hearts for yesterday's Sun Bird. There was a fabulous sunset this evening, but I was incarcerated in the office trying not to look out of the window at what I was missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.