Tia Rose

I'm in Jupiter, Florida visiting my Aunt Rose, my father's sister. She resides in an Assisted Living Facility. It's a cheerful place...the staff is friendly and kind, the food is very good, the grounds are beautifully kept with all of the tropical plants you can imagine. There is lot's to do...ice cream socials, movies, bingo, bus excursions to the outside world, crafts, guest speakers, happy hour, puzzles lots of puzzles and I'm sure that I missed a couple but you probably get the picture. Today I presented a 45 minute 'slide-show' and talk on my recent Safari in Kenya and Tanzania to the residents. I didn't expect many to show up but the room was full. I had a great time, it kind of took me back to my teaching days...I love speaking in front of a group!

So any way...my Aunt...She is doing very well. Ok, forgetful and confused, but one might expect that at 91! (hope I stood in the right line for those genes) It's always been difficult to get a good photograph of her. She doesn't smile for the camera easily. So this shot is of her 'reading' the newspaper, deep in thought or perhaps napping...your choice. If you are curious or just nosey you can see more of this very special Lady HERE :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.